Search for at
hagadoo.com Advanced Search


 
Recent Topics   Next 8 >>  
 Forum   Author   Replies   Last Post 
Topgun Week #4/BiWeekly # 24 12-10 12pm est.-12--24 1pm est. DH2005 Weekly Hunt ron4560 0 Sun Dec 10, 2017 11:35 am
ron4560 View latest post
Topgun Week #4/BiWeekly # 24 12-3 -12-17 CANCELLED DH2005 Weekly Hunt ron4560 8 Tue Dec 12, 2017 3:58 pm
Jimbo1952 View latest post
Balloons in Silly Snake DH2005 Weekly Hunt ron4560 1 Mon Dec 11, 2017 6:16 pm
DanthemanBoone View latest post
Toggun#3/Biweekly #23 11-19-12-3 Results DH2005 Weekly Hunt ron4560 0 Mon Dec 04, 2017 7:04 am
ron4560 View latest post
1st Deer with a Bow Deer Hunter 2005 jummpy123 3 Sun Nov 26, 2017 1:42 pm
ron4560 View latest post
alot of dh2005 questions Deer Hunter 2005 cowboy 8 Thu Nov 23, 2017 12:07 pm
ron4560 View latest post
recording and screenshots Info, questions and suggestions for hunts. cowboy 4 Mon Nov 20, 2017 6:55 pm
cowboy View latest post
Topgun Week # 2/BiWeekly # 22 11-5 -11-19 3 pm est -2 pm est DH2005 Weekly Hunt ron4560 2 Sun Nov 19, 2017 4:52 pm
ron4560 View latest post

getting init graphics error
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view    hagadoo.com Forum Index -> General Talk
 View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
REZ325
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Site Admin
Staff
Moderator



Joined: Oct 08, 2008

Posts: 2130
Location: Harrisburg, PA
usa.gif


Reputation: 365.1Reputation: 365.1
votes: 14

Status: Offline
PostPosted: Sun Sep 29, 2013 8:01 pm Post subject: Re: getting init graphics error Reply with quote

RaymanDK @ Sun Sep 29, 2013 4:08 am wrote:
I'm just trying to run the game.


OK, Your log file did not show me anything, so, lets start from the beginning.

Whats is your present operating system, XP, Vista, Win7, Win8?
Do you have a "True" CD copy or the digital download version?
When you click on the "Desk Top" icon, what happens? If you get the error message, please screen shot it and post it here.
Have you tried completely un-installing the game then re-installing it?

Please post back
TY Smile



Please login to see this image.
Get registered or Log in
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
RaymanDK



Joined: Sep 24, 2013

Posts: 7

denmark.gif




Status: Offline
PostPosted: Mon Sep 30, 2013 7:11 am Post subject: Re: getting init graphics error Reply with quote

PC Specs:

OS: Win8 64bit
CPU: I7-3770k
GPU: 680 GTX SLI
RAM: 16GB
____________
Not a True CD copy.

Tried several copies, same result.
____________
Running it from wherever, with whatever 'fixed' .exe doesn't matter. Same result.
____________
The editor crashes as well with a better LOG.

LOG:
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
  LOG file "LevelEditor3.log" created in 09/29/13 12:55:16
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
 
*** Template "Deer Hunter 2005" found...
[DEBUG] *** Selected template: Deer Hunter 2005
>>> Loading plugin "AspenRender", parameters = "NavigationEnabled = FALSE;

 
 CreateOpenFile = FALSE;

 
 PaintBGMode = WHEN_DONT_HAVE_OBJECT;

 
 EngineInEditorMode = TRUE;

 
 SaveLastCameraStatus = TRUE;"...
ASPEN Engine v4.6 (RELEASE)
Using "" settings file.
Pentium IV processor detected...
WinNT/2k/XP detected...
[ERROR] Please review your config file!!! ()
[ERROR] Could not init graphics!
[ERROR] *** Error while initializing plugin "C:\Program Files (x86)\Atari\Deer Hunter 2005\LevelEditor\Plugins\AspenRender.dll"!
[ERROR] *** Plugin internal error: Could not init Aspen Engine!
[ERROR] *** Could not load plugin "AspenRender"!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
REZ325
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Site Admin
Staff
Moderator



Joined: Oct 08, 2008

Posts: 2130
Location: Harrisburg, PA
usa.gif


Reputation: 365.1Reputation: 365.1
votes: 14

Status: Offline
PostPosted: Mon Sep 30, 2013 11:14 am Post subject: Re: getting init graphics error Reply with quote

Buy a true copy from eBay or amazon or get the digital down. We do not support "Boot Leg" copies.


Please login to see this image.
Get registered or Log in
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
RaymanDK



Joined: Sep 24, 2013

Posts: 7

denmark.gif




Status: Offline
PostPosted: Mon Sep 30, 2013 11:39 am Post subject: Re: getting init graphics error Reply with quote

Right now I'm using a trial version for exactly that reason, but it doesn't work either. So buying the trial version out is kind of dumb when it doesn't work, don't you think?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Visit Revolution-Mods.com Today
DanthemanBoone
Staff
Moderator
Map Maker



Joined: Sep 26, 2009
Age: 68

Posts: 1240
Location: Rotorua New Zealand
newzealand.gif


Reputation: 281.7
votes: 8

Status: Offline
PostPosted: Tue Oct 01, 2013 4:46 am Post subject: Re: getting init graphics error Reply with quote

Right click on your desktop Icon and select " run as administrator."
Then right click the desktop Icon again and select "Trouble shoot compatibility"
Run the game and if it works confirm the choice in the dilogue box after you close the game.
Do the same with the editor.
The issue may simply be because the game is too old for your operating system and Win8
The game will work in Win7 provided you do the above. I am currently using Win7 64 bit.
Havnt heard from anyone running it in win8 yet though so no relevant specific set up data available..

You havnt given your graphics specs so Im only guessing.
Graphics initiation problems could also mean that your vid card dosnt support the old codecs,
Try unplugging the screen from the card output and use the onboard graphic output instead.

If you dont have a vid card or cards but have an intergrated graphics system you are probably snookered.


Old Hunters never die.They just sit around the campfire and tell the biggest lies.

Please login to see this image.
Get registered or Log in
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
RaymanDK



Joined: Sep 24, 2013

Posts: 7

denmark.gif




Status: Offline
PostPosted: Fri Oct 04, 2013 6:14 pm Post subject: Re: getting init graphics error Reply with quote

I've posted my specs twice now, but here you go again:
OS: Win8 64bit
CPU: I7-3770k
GPU: 680 GTX SLI
RAM: 16GB

For the compatibility troubleshoot, it doesn't help. :(

Anything else I can try?
I read somewhere it's because I have an 120hz monitor, and the game doesn't like that high hz, but my monitor can only go down to 100hz which do not work either.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
REZ325
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Site Admin
Staff
Moderator



Joined: Oct 08, 2008

Posts: 2130
Location: Harrisburg, PA
usa.gif


Reputation: 365.1Reputation: 365.1
votes: 14

Status: Offline
PostPosted: Fri Oct 04, 2013 6:55 pm Post subject: Re: getting init graphics error Reply with quote

RaymanDK @ Fri Oct 04, 2013 6:14 pm wrote:
Anything else I can try?


Buy the REAL version.
Your monitor  is not the problem, its your pirated version you are trying to run.
The trial version is a true version. Where did you download your trail version from?


Please login to see this image.
Get registered or Log in
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
RaymanDK



Joined: Sep 24, 2013

Posts: 7

denmark.gif




Status: Offline
PostPosted: Sat Oct 05, 2013 2:48 am Post subject: Re: getting init graphics error Reply with quote

http://www.download-free-games.com/simulation/deer_hunter_2005.htm Trial version Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Visit Nuke Evolution Today
DanthemanBoone
Staff
Moderator
Map Maker



Joined: Sep 26, 2009
Age: 68

Posts: 1240
Location: Rotorua New Zealand
newzealand.gif


Reputation: 281.7
votes: 8

Status: Offline
PostPosted: Sat Oct 05, 2013 3:11 am Post subject: Re: getting init graphics error Reply with quote

I have been doing some research on the web and found out that win8 does not play dvds unless you have windows media centre or some other dvd software installed.

Microsoft have decided that dvds are obsolete as most people now download music and movies from the net.

Since cds are even older technology they are probably included as well.
Could this be your problem.?

Did you upgrade the OS on an existing machine or did it come with the dvd deck and win8 already installed.


Old Hunters never die.They just sit around the campfire and tell the biggest lies.

Please login to see this image.
Get registered or Log in
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic  Reply to topic   printer-friendly view hagadoo.com Forum Index ->  General Talk All times are UTC - 5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2


 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum




Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2006 phpBB Group

DFG-Hunter Theme by DarkForge Graphics LLC ©
Forums ©

Spambot Killer
Site Map

[News Feed] [Forums Feed] [Downloads Feed] [Web Links Feed] Powered by HTML Purifier[Validate robots.txt]

WWW.HAGADOO.COM

PHP-Nuke Copyright © 2006 by Francisco Burzi.
All logos, trademarks and posts in this site are property of their respective owners, all the rest © 2006 by the site owner.
Powered by Nuke-Evolution.

This site is cached. Click here to update the cache.
[ Page Generation: 6048 Seconds | Memory Usage: 8.8 MB | DB Queries: 85 ]

Do Not Click