Q about bullet cam & one-shot kills
Select messages from # through # Forum FAQ
[/[Print]\]
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next  :| |:
hagadoo.com -> Deer Hunter 2005

#1: Q about bullet cam & one-shot kills Author: Mudtrout PostPosted: Sun Jul 26, 2009 1:27 pm
    —
Hello :)

I've been having a bit of trouble with one-shot kills and the bullet cam. I've gotten the bullet cam once and that was with a head shot. Even with a head shot the deer will run some distance before dropping. So I started shooting for the 'kill zone' but I don't seem to ever hit it. I end up chasing the deer and taking another shot. Is there a diagram somewhere of the kill zones? I thought it was just behind the front leg.

This is on DH2005 btw.

Thanks in advance.

#2: Re: Q about bullet cam & one-shot kills Author: Geter PostPosted: Sun Jul 26, 2009 1:32 pm
    —
Mudtrout, when you shoot at a deer when you wan't the to drop you can shoot them in the spine, lungs, head, and heart. But if you want the bullet cam to show up try to get a close shot on their lungs or head !! Good Luck !!

#3: Re: Q about bullet cam & one-shot kills Author: Mudtrout PostPosted: Sun Jul 26, 2009 1:38 pm
    —
So it requires close shots? I wasn't aware. Thanks Smile
I've been getting good heat shots but I'm not sure why the deer still run a short distance before dropping.

#4: Re: Q about bullet cam & one-shot kills Author: Geter PostPosted: Sun Jul 26, 2009 1:40 pm
    —
They do that too me too, i don't care if they run off and in big thick wood maps, i love trackin them deer, but on island maps you gotta get a really good shot so they won't go in the water, escpcially on small island maps !

#5: Re: Q about bullet cam & one-shot kills Author: Mudtrout PostPosted: Sun Jul 26, 2009 1:42 pm
    —
Ok then. I thought perhaps I was experiencing a glitch.
Yeah I had a deer hit the water and I had to run along the bank and wait to take a second shot when he pulled himself out. :D

Thanks!