Search for at
hagadoo.com Advanced Search


 
Recent Topics   Next 8 >>  
 Forum   Author   Replies   Last Post 
Biweekly # 20 10-8 -10-22 2:pm est. -10-22 1pm est. DH2005 Weekly Hunt ron4560 0 Sun Oct 08, 2017 12:54 pm
ron4560 View latest post
Biweekly #19 09-24 - 10-08 Results DH2005 Weekly Hunt ron4560 0 Sun Oct 08, 2017 6:51 pm
ron4560 View latest post
Back after 8 Years Introduce yourself MarkGS 4 Sat Oct 07, 2017 2:55 am
MarkGS View latest post
Hunt #18 Results 9-10 -9-24 DH2005 Weekly Hunt ron4560 1 Sun Sep 24, 2017 5:24 pm
REZ325 View latest post
BiWeekly Hunt # 19 9-24 -10-08 2:00pm est. -10-08 1:00pm est DH2005 Weekly Hunt ron4560 2 Sun Sep 24, 2017 4:36 pm
ron4560 View latest post
Moving House. General Talk DanthemanBoone 5 Wed Sep 20, 2017 11:34 am
Jimbo1952 View latest post
Hunt #17 Results 8-27 - 9-10 DH2005 Weekly Hunt ron4560 0 Sun Sep 10, 2017 5:28 pm
ron4560 View latest post
Hunt # 18 9-10 2pm est - 9-24 est. DH2005 Weekly Hunt ron4560 0 Sun Sep 10, 2017 11:25 am
ron4560 View latest post

getting init graphics error
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view    hagadoo.com Forum Index -> General Talk
 View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
ohiohunter



Joined: Jun 09, 2012

Posts: 5

blank.gif




Status: Offline
PostPosted: Sat Jun 09, 2012 3:28 am Post subject: getting init graphics error Reply with quote

when i launch dh2005 i get init graphics error could anyone help me please ive got the latest patch direct x i just updated my drivers i tried running it on every windows nothing seems to work would appreaciate any help
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ohiohunter



Joined: Jun 09, 2012

Posts: 5

blank.gif




Status: Offline
PostPosted: Sat Jun 09, 2012 3:49 am Post subject: Re: getting init graphics error Reply with quote

ASPEN Engine v4.6 (RELEASE)
[DEBUG] Using application explicit settings data.
Pentium IV processor detected...
WinNT/2k/XP detected...

is in the log
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ohiohunter



Joined: Jun 09, 2012

Posts: 5

blank.gif




Status: Offline
PostPosted: Sat Jun 09, 2012 4:00 am Post subject: Re: getting init graphics error Reply with quote

windows 7 premium 64-bit (6.1,build 7600)
hp pavilion
bios version amd rs780mn+sb700 v5.13
processor amd athlon(tm) II x2 250 (2cpus) ~ 1.6ghz
mem 4096mb ram
directx 11
are my specs gcard is ati radeon 3200 current display 32 bit 63hz

are my specs
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rick



Joined: May 13, 2010
Age: 57

Posts: 541
Location: Elizabethton TN
usa.gif


Reputation: 163.4Reputation: 163.4
votes: 2

Status: Offline
PostPosted: Sat Jun 09, 2012 6:05 am Post subject: Re: getting init graphics error Reply with quote

Do you have the 1.2 patch install on the game


Please login to see this image.
Get registered or Log in
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Visit Revolution-Mods.com Today
ohiohunter



Joined: Jun 09, 2012

Posts: 5

blank.gif




Status: Offline
PostPosted: Sun Jun 10, 2012 3:08 am Post subject: Re: getting init graphics error Reply with quote

yep idk whats wrong i cant think of anything else to try
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
REZ325
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Site Admin
Staff
Moderator



Joined: Oct 08, 2008

Posts: 2126
Location: Harrisburg, PA
usa.gif


Reputation: 360.1Reputation: 360.1
votes: 14

Status: Offline
PostPosted: Sun Jun 10, 2012 7:54 am Post subject: Re: getting init graphics error Reply with quote

Do you have the D/L version of the game or the retail version?
Did you try and put any other Mod's into it already?
Do you play any other games and are they working & loading properly?
Are you running, XP, Vista or Win7?


Please login to see this image.
Get registered or Log in
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ohiohunter



Joined: Jun 09, 2012

Posts: 5

blank.gif




Status: Offline
PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2012 10:52 pm Post subject: Re: getting init graphics error Reply with quote

i have wins 7 but i run it on xp i have the d/l version and no i dont play other games
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
REZ325
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Site Admin
Staff
Moderator



Joined: Oct 08, 2008

Posts: 2126
Location: Harrisburg, PA
usa.gif


Reputation: 360.1Reputation: 360.1
votes: 14

Status: Offline
PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2012 9:33 pm Post subject: Re: getting init graphics error Reply with quote

ohiohunter @ Tue Jun 12, 2012 10:52 pm wrote:
i have wins 7 but i run it on xp i have the d/l version and no i dont play other games


You may have gotten a bad D/L'd version. A lot of them come with missing folders, but the game usually works. Where did you purchase your version from?


Please login to see this image.
Get registered or Log in
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Visit Evo-File Today
Mickey



Joined: Oct 08, 2008

Posts: 260

usa.gif


Reputation: 218.5
votes: 1

Status: Offline
PostPosted: Sat Jun 16, 2012 4:11 pm Post subject: Re: getting init graphics error Reply with quote

I know sometimes on the DLed version you had to make new folders for a couple things in the game folder. It's been so long I don't remember what ones.  Best way to find out is hook up with someone and have them screenshot their game folder see if your missing any folders etc.


Please login to see this image.
Get registered or Log in
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
topper4125



Joined: Aug 21, 2009
Age: 44

Posts: 13

usa.gif


Reputation: 111.7

Status: Offline
PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2012 2:39 pm Post subject: Re: getting init graphics error Reply with quote

These are the ones I remember...

in the "Game" Folder create the following 3 folders (Names are Case Sensitive):

"Rec"
"Scout"
"Screenshots"

the Download version skips *A LOT* of the folders for custom weapons... here's the fix for that:

From the "Game" Folder
open the "Weapons" Folder
In the "Weapons" Folder open/create the "Skins" Folder...
in the "Skins" Folder Open/create the "Detail" Folder
in the "Detail" folder create the following:
"357Magnum"
"Autoloader"
"BoltRifle"
"Crossbow"
"DBShotgun"
"LeverRifle"
"PumpRifle"
"PumpShotgun"
"SingleShotRifle"

When I installed the DL version NONE of these folders were created during the install.

Another thing I remember from the Download version... I was having a weird error... I can't remember now what it was, probably something to do with some custom maps... but I installed the map editor, installed it, and it was fixed.... even though I've never created a map with it...it fixed whatever problem I was having.

Hope this helps.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RaymanDK



Joined: Sep 24, 2013

Posts: 7

denmark.gif




Status: Offline
PostPosted: Fri Sep 27, 2013 11:46 am Post subject: Re: getting init graphics error Reply with quote

Sorry for reviving this thread.

But I have the same issue.
Read something about 120hz not being supported, but my mointor can only go down to 100hz, which doesnøt help.

680 GTX
i7 Ivy
120hz monitor
Windows 8

Any help would be appreciated
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
REZ325
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Site Admin
Staff
Moderator



Joined: Oct 08, 2008

Posts: 2126
Location: Harrisburg, PA
usa.gif


Reputation: 360.1Reputation: 360.1
votes: 14

Status: Offline
PostPosted: Fri Sep 27, 2013 7:17 pm Post subject: Re: getting init graphics error Reply with quote

RaymanDK @ Fri Sep 27, 2013 11:46 am wrote:
Sorry for reviving this thread.

But I have the same issue.
Read something about 120hz not being supported, but my mointor can only go down to 100hz, which doesnøt help.

680 GTX
i7 Ivy
120hz monitor
Windows 8

Any help would be appreciated


No need to apologize, and thank you for asking this question in this thread and not starting a new post about the same thing.

OK, lets start.
Inside your game folder there is a "Game Log" text document. If you open it, and read down it, it will give you and error message or code. Please copy and paste that here so we can look at it. We will then be able to direct you from there. I personally dont think its your monitor (but I may be wrong). We have a lot of hunters here that operate various systems that should be able to help if you keep checking back.
Good Luck, we will be waiting. Smile


Please login to see this image.
Get registered or Log in
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Visit RealmDesignz Today
RaymanDK



Joined: Sep 24, 2013

Posts: 7

denmark.gif




Status: Offline
PostPosted: Sat Sep 28, 2013 12:21 pm Post subject: Re: getting init graphics error Reply with quote

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
  LOG file "Game.LOG" created in 09/27/13 18:47:24
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
 
ASPEN Engine v4.6 (RELEASE)
[DEBUG] Using application explicit settings data.
Pentium IV processor detected...
WinNT/2k/XP detected...
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
  LOG file finished in 09/27/13 18:47:25
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
 
And glad I didn't cause any problems Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jimbo1952



Joined: Sep 09, 2009
Age: 65

Posts: 633
Location: Oregon
usa.gif


Reputation: 216.7

Status: Offline
PostPosted: Sat Sep 28, 2013 8:29 pm Post subject: Re: getting init graphics error Reply with quote

are you trying to load the new hybrid maps without the hybrid patch installed?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RaymanDK



Joined: Sep 24, 2013

Posts: 7

denmark.gif




Status: Offline
PostPosted: Sun Sep 29, 2013 4:08 am Post subject: Re: getting init graphics error Reply with quote

I'm just trying to run the game.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic  Reply to topic   printer-friendly view hagadoo.com Forum Index ->  General Talk All times are UTC - 5 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2


 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum




Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2006 phpBB Group

DFG-Hunter Theme by DarkForge Graphics LLC ©
Forums ©

Spambot Killer
Site Map

[News Feed] [Forums Feed] [Downloads Feed] [Web Links Feed] Powered by HTML Purifier[Validate robots.txt]

WWW.HAGADOO.COM

PHP-Nuke Copyright © 2006 by Francisco Burzi.
All logos, trademarks and posts in this site are property of their respective owners, all the rest © 2006 by the site owner.
Powered by Nuke-Evolution.

This site is cached. Click here to update the cache.
[ Page Generation: 6048 Seconds | Memory Usage: 8.94 MB | DB Queries: 102 ]

Do Not Click